Grinnell Mutual 2017 Road to Success scholarship recipients announced

Grinnell Mutual, in partnership with its independent agency force, is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Road to Success scholarships (see complete listing below). The scholarship is awarded to high school seniors with Grinnell Mutual auto coverage who have excellent academic records and have been accident- and violation-free for their high school years.

Since the program began 12 years ago, Grinnell Mutual and its agents have provided college-bound students more than $570,000 in scholarships through the Road to Success program. The $1,000 scholarships go to high school seniors in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Grinnell Mutual, in business since 1909, is the 114th-largest property-casualty insurance company in the United States and the largest primary reinsurer of farm mutual companies in North America. The company provides reinsurance for farm mutual insurance companies as well as property and casualty insurance. Its products are available in 15 states.

Congratulations to the 2017 Road to Success scholarship recipients.



Sydney Killey, Berwick

Cole Mohr, Allerton

Cole Whisman, Illinois City



Charli Greene, Lebanon

Emily Merrell, Brookville



Claire Beyer, Waukon

Matthew Burke, DeWitt

Jessica Carter, Denver

MaKenna Carver, Cherokee

Jenna Crile, Fairfield

Chrissa Deeds, Correctionville

Danae Dorothy, Ottumwa

Haleigh Durnin, Dike

Jena Gerot, Morning Sun

Bryanna Howes, Fontanelle

Jennifer Hughes, Creston

Maddison Jackson, Oelwein

Chloe Johansen, West Union

Cara Klyn, Grinnell

Zoe Lenz, Ames

Dustin Lippens, Clinton

Makenzi Marek, Riverside

Hannah McGee, Ossian

Jessica Moore, Grinnell

Isaiah Passmore, Cresco

Mackenzie Schmitz, Atkins

Madison Schroeder, Granville

Cole Turner, Independence

Sophia Vander Molen, Pella

Libbie Vos, Searsboro

Johnathon Wergeland, Hardy

Kody Wilker, St. Olaf

Dylan Wunschel, Arthur



Savannah Anez, Willmar

Jessaline Backer, Graceville

Elizabeth Birkemeyer, Ada

Halley Busse, Winthrop

Madalyn Heiling, Wabasso

Elsa Larson, Lake Park

Alexander Legatt, Saint Joseph

Gabrielle Suhr, Kasson

Grace Weinrich, Lake City



Sarah Bauman, Saint Mary

Jesse Compton, Lamar

Madison Schrock, Jerome

Megan Thomas, Purdy



Kyle Leners, Filley

Amy Nelson, Oakdale



Remington Bigelow, Makoti

Aleyah Fettig, Lignite

Kendra Taylor, Williston

Connor Wieland, Mandan



Kenneth Franz, Mount Vernon

Kayla Jaynes, New Knoxville



Mariah Hatfield, Barnsdall

Mazzy Priest, Enid



Katie Spawn, Geddes

Camden Weeldreyer, Emery



Rachel Heiden, Edgar

Heather Juedes, Marshall