112th Annual Meeting

Grinnell Mutual hosts 112th Annual Meeting, elections

Grinnell Mutual’s 112th annual business meeting convened on June 24 in Grinnell, Iowa, at the Grinnell Mutual Bartelt Conference and Education Center, with social distancing guidelines in place.

The secretary of the board of directors presented the financial statements and elections were held.

Election for Grinnell Mutual board of directors 

Mary Jo RobisonMary Jo Robison, secretary-treasurer/manager at LaPrairie Mutual Insurance Company (Henry, Ill.), was elected to serve the remaining term of the seat left vacant by the departure of Amy Goughnour. The term expires in June 2022.

Robison has been at LaPrairie Mutual for 21 years, the last 10 as secretary-treasurer/manager. She is a member of the NAMIC Merit Society, served on NAMIC’s Farm Mutual Conference Board, and chaired its Development Planning Committee. Robison also served as chair for the Illinois Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (IAMIC). She holds the PFMM and FMDC designations.

Larry Cook, of Frontier-Mt. Carroll Mutual (Lincoln, Ill.), Mark Knouse of White Pigeon Mutual (Wilton, Iowa), Bill Lampe, first vice-chair, of Heritage Mutual (Preston, Iowa), and Steve Underwood of United Mutual (Washington, Mo.) were re-elected for three-year terms ending in June 2023.

Read the 2019 Annual Report